Perhaps just display a message on the first connect that says how to remove it? I think it's pretty inoffensive to most who don't really mind it being on. It's definitely a minority who actively dislike it, and it's also a minority who actively like it. I don't think it should be off by default.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.